Qube Studio

A Design Film Festival Soundtrack

Category : Collaborations, Qube July 24, 2014

The Design Film Festival Soundtrack mix is now online. Alternatively you can download the mix into your smartphones & devices. Trailers for each respective film can be found here. The tracklisting as follows, with each track inspired by the featured film:

– Intro –
01 Bliss – Ilya (Film: YVES SAINT LAURENT)
02 Logic Moon – Alva Noto & Ryuichi Sakamoto (Film: FINDING VIVIAN MAIER)
03 A Stream With Bright Fish – Harold Budd & Brian Eno (Film: HAKUSHO: THE STORY OF RICE)
04 Last Summer – Brian Reitzell (Film: MAKER)
05 I Never Lose, Never Really – Belong (Film: FLAKE & FLAMES)
06 Abandon Window (Moderat Remix) – Jon Hopkins (Film: CUTIE AND THE BOXER)
07 Forever – LFO (Film: WORK, BUY, CONSUME, DIE)
– Interlude –
08 Zero Center – Pye Corner Audio (Film: OBEY THE ARTIST)
09 Some Kind Of Up And Down Yes – Efdemin (Film: LARGER THAN LIFE)
10 Inter – Function (Film: MICROTOPIA)
11 Hourglass – Gravenhurst (Film: ART AND CRAFT)
12 Montparnasse – Floating Points (Film: TADAO ANDO: FROM EMPTINESS TO INFINITY)